Results

Nicholas Clark mail: nicholas.clark@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:05:05 GMT
Will Trump challenge 'One China' policy on Taiwan?
In speaking on the telephone with Taiwan's President Tsai Ing-wen and lashing out at China on Twitter over the weekend, President-elect Donald Trump did more than bewilder leaders in Beijing and the White House.
Daniel Perez mail: daniel.perez@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 05:10:49 GMT
Trump aide on China: 'Screw 'em'
Stephen Moore, an economic adviser to Donald Trump, defended the President-elect's recent call with the president of Taiwan, saying in a local radio interview that he didn't care if it upset China.
Mark Lewis mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 05:12:07 GMT
White House weighs in
US officials have talked at least twice with Beijing amid concern that President-elect Donald Trump was endangering ties between the two countries after his conversation with Taiwan's leader last week, the White House said on Monday.
Shawn Garcia mail: shawn.garcia@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 10:37:23 GMT
Opinion: Trump's move safer for Asia?
Donald Trump's call with Taiwan President Tsai Ing-wen upended 40 years of US foreign policy. Ever since 1979, America has acknowledged a One-China policy and terminated formal diplomatic relations with Taiwan.
Allen Phillips mail: allen.phillips@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:25:25 GMT
Torture in secret prisons: How China fights corruption
The gray, concrete building looms over the street in central Beijing.
Chris Shaw mail: chris.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 05:25:06 GMT
US tourist allegedly gang-raped in India
India's police say they are seriously investigating allegations that an American woman was drugged and raped by a group of men in her five-star hotel room in the country's capital earlier this year.
Craig White mail: craig.white@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:42:36 GMT
'Trump effect' has mixed results in Europe
After President-elect Donald Trump's surprise victory, far-right politicians in Europe crowed that it marked the beginning of a "destined" new world order that would soon see them rise to power too.
Wayne Gonzalez mail: wayne.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:54:23 GMT
Genocide unfolding in Myanmar?
Four years ago, I was in Myanmar's Rakhine State soon after deadly violence erupted between ethnic Rakhine Buddhists and stateless Rohingya Muslims. It was a horrendous scene. And it's happening again.
Jacob Cooper mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 18:25:21 GMT
France PM announces presidential bid
French Prime Minister Manuel Valls says he will run as the Socialist Party's candidate in presidential elections next year.
Fred Warren mail: fred.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:34:02 GMT
Abe's Pearl Harbor visit will be 'enormous'
Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe announced on Monday he would visit Pearl Harbor in late December with US President Barack Obama, just over 75 years after Japan's attack in 1941.
Johnny Kennedy mail: johnny.kennedy@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:46:47 GMT
Russia, China vote against Aleppo ceasefire
Russia and China on Monday vetoed a United Nations Security Council resolution calling for a ceasefire in the Syrian city of Aleppo to allow desperately needed aid into the war-ravaged zone.
Douglas Washington mail: douglas.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:26:20 GMT
Teen choir singer among fire victims
A budding musician. A truck-lover and bowling alley denizen. A singer whose adoring fans called him Nex Luguolo. A 17-year-old choir singer.
Kyle Gonzales mail: kyle.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 01:03:22 GMT
This photo captures the end of the old world order
The five world leaders stand close together, all firmly at the helm of their respective nations, which together could lay claim to leading the free world.
Louis Turner mail: louis.turner@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 01:29:19 GMT
Man punches kangaroo to save dog
A man on a hunting trip punches a kangaroo to save his dog. CNN's Jeanne Moos reports the kangaroo can't believe what hit him.
Donald Campbell mail: donald.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 07:18:47 GMT
Lady Gaga reveals she has PTSD
Lady Gaga made a powerful announcement to a group of young LGBT people in New York -- she suffers from post traumatic stress disorder.
Steven Fisher mail: steven.fisher@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:52:37 GMT
Fake US embassy in Ghana shut down
It flew the American flag, hung a photo of President Obama and issued US visas for more than a decade.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:53:39 GMT
Aleppo girl's latest tweet: 'Goodbye'
Bana Alabed, a 7-year-old Syrian girl who has captured the world's attention with heartbreaking Twitter posts about the bombing of her native Aleppo, posted a message Monday asking people to pray for her and saying goodbye.
Jesse Ramos mail: jesse.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 04:14:07 GMT
'Goddess' of Indian politics dies at 68
Jayaraman Jayalalithaa, one of India's most powerful politicians and the only female chief minister to be elected in the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu, has died. She was 68.
Dennis Gonzalez mail: dennis.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:45:12 GMT
Mourinho, Ronaldo under scrutiny for taxes
First came Wikileaks, then the NSA data hack, and now a series of "football leaks" has thrown the tax arrangements of two of soccer's biggest personalities under scrutiny.
Glenn White mail: glenn.white@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 10:26:29 GMT
Many asexual people fantasize about sex
Researchers aren't quite sure exactly what asexuality is. On paper, the concept is clear -- asexual people simply don't experience sexual attraction -- but since scientists are so early on in their attempts to understand the phenomenon, they're not quite sure about many of the specifics.
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 12:33:58 GMT
Bayern Munich locker room secrets revealed
From a small Dutch town to the very top of European football, Arjen Robben has been there, done it and got the trophies.
Mark Gordon mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:10:23 GMT
World's longest airline routes
If you're already finding long-haul flights to be at the limits of human endurance, then assume the brace position -- some of the world's longest flying legs are about to get even longer.
Ryan Powell mail: ryan.powell@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:26:42 GMT
More than 'junk': Her work sells for $100,000
31-year-old artist Helen Marten wins the Turner Prize, one of the art world's most prestigious prizes.
Edward Cruz mail: edward.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 07:46:37 GMT
Ancient secrets of bonsai
"I am always caring for my bonsai trees -- it's as necessary for me as eating every day," says award-winning bonsai sensei, Kunio Kobayashi.
Billy Reyes mail: billy.reyes@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 01:03:27 GMT
'World's first sports car' sells for $657K
2016 has seen no shortage of groundbreaking new sports cars.
Jimmy Foster mail: jimmy.foster@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 04:16:01 GMT
HK: 'They want us to be silent'
One of the leaders of the 2014 Umbrella Movement has vowed to take to the streets again if the Hong Kong government succeeds in unseating him and three other pro-democracy lawmakers.
Harold Shaw mail: harold.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:36:43 GMT
Why people believe conspiracy theories like 'pizzagate'
Fake news stories emerged with jarring force during the 2016 presidential campaign, and in a dangerous episode this weekend the potency of this deceptive new way of packaging and spreading conspiracy theories showed its continued influence.
Jerry Jordan mail: jerry.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 04:51:37 GMT
Cleaner showered with gifts after mockery
A cleaner in the capital of Saudi Arabia was given a set of gold jewels and promised thousands of riyals after he was ridiculed on social media when a photo of him staring at a jewelry shop display went viral.
Brian Robinson mail: brian.robinson@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:00:38 GMT
Brexit plans face Supreme Court test
The UK's Supreme Court has begun hearing an appeal over whether members of parliament must approve the decision to trigger Article 50, sparking Britain's withdrawal from the European Union.
Todd Campbell mail: todd.campbell@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 03:43:22 GMT
A very different view of China
Wayne Carter mail: wayne.carter@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:32:00 GMT
Amazing images of massive Vietnamese cave
"Watch out for dinosaurs."
Clarence Gray mail: clarence.gray@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 08:51:05 GMT
12 incredible tribal traditions
What makes your culture unique?
Louis Washington mail: louis.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:56:41 GMT
Who'll be Trump's real first lady?
When former Vice President Al Gore emerged from his meeting with President-elect Donald Trump, he made sure to tell reporters that he met with Ivanka Trump first but spent "the bulk of the time" with her father.
Chris Long mail: chris.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 13:36:58 GMT
'Europe hands Putin a win, Trump a headache'
It was a split decision for moderation in Europe on Sunday, but the balance seemed to tip toward a new fragility for an already endangered European Union -- not to mention a further victory for Vladimir Putin.
Sean Ramirez mail: sean.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:59:41 GMT
The messy truth about the gulf between Trump and Clinton voters
The Messy Truth, a special program hosted by Van Jones, airs Tuesday at 9 p.m. EST.
Glenn Patterson mail: glenn.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:58:33 GMT
Meet Italy's Donald Trump
Ruth Ben-Ghiat writes that Italy's vote was a huge victory for the movement founded by comedian turned populist politician Beppe Grillo, who compares himself to Donald Trump and has shown a similar genius for marketing
Kenneth Long mail: kenneth.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when:
No fees on International Payments
Earl Parker mail: earl.parker@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Todd Gray mail: todd.gray@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Wayne Burns mail: wayne.burns@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Benjamin Simmons mail: benjamin.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:07:25 GMT
Saving children from life on the streets
Andy Stein shifts on the balls of his feet, leans against a wooden railing, and fidgets.
Gregory Roberts mail: gregory.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Arthur Flores mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Earl Parker mail: earl.parker@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Adam Boyd mail: adam.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Anthony Cole mail: anthony.cole@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 12:27:55 GMT
Italians vote 'no,' a win for Eurosceptics
Almost two-thirds of Italians voted against the constitutional referendum, prompting Italy's Prime Minister Matteo Renzi to resign.
Adam Owens mail: adam.owens@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:15:13 GMT
Watch cities evolve over 32 years
These time-lapses by Google Earth show how cities around the world have developed over time.
Ryan Peterson mail: ryan.peterson@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Wed, 30 Nov 2016 22:38:17 GMT
Midway, a plastic island
CNN's Nick Paton Walsh travels to Midway Atoll in the Pacific Ocean to investigate how the plastic we throw away everyday enters the food chain and possibly, our bodies.
Steve Boyd mail: steve.boyd@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 01:01:14 GMT
Populism: What next after Trump and Brexit?
After Brexit and the election of Trump, some argue that we are seeing a rise in populism. CNN's Nic Robertson explains why Europe could be the litmus test.
more