Results

Jason Cooper mail: jason.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:58:31 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England boss unsure on football future
Former England boss Sam Allardyce has not ruled out a return to football after leaving his job with the national side in disgrace.
Donald Cruz mail: donald.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:13:17 GMT
Shimon Peres, former Israeli president, dies aged 93
Former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres has died aged 93 following a stroke two weeks ago.
Louis Mcdonald mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:11:15 GMT
World War Two spy's row with wife 'almost ruined D-Day'
A row between a British double agent and his wife during World War Two almost compromised D-Day operations, newly released MI5 files show.
Jimmy Gray mail: jimmy.gray@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:46:17 GMT
MH17: Dutch-led team to pinpoint Buk missile launch site
An international investigation team looking into the downing of Malaysia Airlines flight MH17 is due to release its findings on Wednesday.
Sean Lewis mail: sean.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:17:57 GMT
Belfast man catches 19 rats in 24 hours at home
A man who caught 19 rats at his house within a 24-hour period says his young family have been forced to leave their home.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:31:07 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn: No false promises on immigration
Labour will not "fan the flames of fear" with "false promises" on immigration, Jeremy Corbyn will pledge in his conference speech.
Gregory Henry mail: gregory.henry@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 04:47:10 GMT
Twitch and YouTube 'taking misogynistic abuse in gaming seriously'
Newsbeat's hears from the biggest hosts of online gaming content in the world about the abuse some women face when they stream or share videos.
Joshua Martinez mail: joshua.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:09:26 GMT
Stranded cadets' ship docks in Singapore
A ship carrying four officer cadets from City of Glasgow College docks in Singapore after being stranded by owners' collapse.
Jerry Butler mail: jerry.butler@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:25:42 GMT
Serena Williams vows: 'I won't be silent' on police violence
Serena Williams speaks out against law enforcement brutality, quoting Martin Luther King as she says: "There comes a time when silence is betrayal".
Louis Cruz mail: louis.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 07:16:10 GMT
Widow's frozen embryo case in High Court
The widow of a Falklands war veteran who is trying to prevent the destruction of their frozen embryos takes her fight to the High Court on Wednesday.
Daniel Mason mail: daniel.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:13:27 GMT
Nadiya has had 'no Bake Off offer' from C4
Great British Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain says she has had "no offers" from Channel 4 to present the show.
Henry Turner mail: henry.turner@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:16:29 GMT
Brad Pitt to miss film premiere after split from Angelina Jolie
Actor Brad Pitt is to miss a premiere of his latest film in Los Angeles to focus on his "family situation", he says.
Benjamin Simmons mail: benjamin.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:33:05 GMT
Teens with spots tend to stay looking younger for longer, new research suggests
Adolescents with spots tend to stay looking youthful for longer, new research suggests.
Craig Foster mail: craig.foster@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:03:32 GMT
Shimon Peres: An emigre who became a world statesman
A look back at the life and career of former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres.
Dennis Butler mail: dennis.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:24:12 GMT
Girl's tearful plea over Charlotte shootings
A young African-American girl delivers a tearful plea about police shootings to city officials in Charlotte, North Carolina.
Anthony Jordan mail: anthony.jordan@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:34:08 GMT
Allardyce: 67 days in 67 seconds
After 67 days in charge of the England team, Sam Allardyce has left by mutual agreement following newspaper allegations of conduct "inappropriate of the England manager".
Patrick Gordon mail: patrick.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:02:33 GMT
Couple describe moment Hanks photobombed wedding pictures
Elisabeth and Ryan speak to the BBC after Tom Hanks photobombed their wedding pictures in Central Park, New York.
Earl Peterson mail: google@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:35:24 GMT
Corbyn: Don't compare me to Trump
Jeremy Corbyn says he cannot be compared to Donald Trump
Douglas Cole mail: douglas.cole@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:15:04 GMT
Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at memorial service
Chris Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at a celebratory memorial service.
Brian Gordon mail: brian.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:01:15 GMT
Why is this woman flying 4,500 miles?
British conservationist Sacha Dench is on the first leg of an epic 4,500 mile paramotor flight following migrating swans.
Alfred Cruz mail: alfred.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:41:21 GMT
Aleppo residents struggle to avoid starvation
In one part of rebel-held Aleppo, nearly all families have left - the ones who remain face starvation.
Steve Patterson mail: steve.patterson@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Wayne Turner mail: wayne.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:19:15 GMT
Chinese investors pay A$88.88m for Sydney property
Chinese investors pay a "lucky" A$88,888,888.88 for a Sydney property, as new warnings emerge about a property bubble in the Australian city.
Johnny Robinson mail: johnny.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:25:40 GMT
Did she do it again? Britney's first UK show since 2011
Pop star Britney Spears stages a stripped-down version of her Las Vegas show in her first UK concert since 2011.
Fred Thompson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:30 GMT
Allan Little: The challenge facing Labour in Oldham
Oldham has traditionally been an electoral stronghold for Labour, but the party is facing a mounting challenge from UKIP.
Philip Washington mail: philip.washington@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:51:02 GMT
Callum May: Archbishop condemns 'evil' anti-Semitism
Jewish leaders welcome a statement by the Archbishop of Canterbury, who said the church had been partly responsible for the spread of anti-Semitism.
Donald Gray mail: donald.gray@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:55:44 GMT
Leo Kelion: Can Candy Crush avoid going sour?
Candy Crush Saga launches its 2,000th level - but a decision to add adverts could prove controversial.
Jesse Shaw mail: jesse.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Kevin Morales mail: kevin.morales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Antonio Thompson mail: antonio.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
Chris Richardson mail: chris.richardson@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Harry Crawford mail: harry.crawford@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:41:36 GMT
'Shamed' Sam Allardyce on every front page - newspaper review
From the Financial Times to the Daily Star, the face of Sam Allardyce - now no longer England's football coach - dominates Wednesday's newspapers.
Jeff Torres mail: jeff.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 09:12:20 GMT
Gruelling race
Hundreds of people take part in a gruelling race challenge at Banchory in Aberdeenshire.
Kevin Patterson mail: kevin.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Chad Perez mail: chad.perez@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Adam Ellis mail: adam.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Alfred Gibson mail: alfred.gibson@daftest.website | web: alfred.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:59:37 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England boss says 'entrapment has won'
Sam Allardyce, who left his job as England boss on Tuesday after being filmed by undercover reporters, says "entrapment has won".
Adam Gibson mail: adam.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:06:14 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Pick your all-time Europe and US teams
Is Seve a cert for Team Europe? Would a pumped-up Poulter sneak in? And would your US side feature Palmer, Woods and Nicklaus?
Craig Reyes mail: craig.reyes@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:33:32 GMT
Lee Wallace and Shaun Maloney return for Scotland double header
Gordon Strachan recalls Shaun Maloney and Lee Wallace for Scotland's World Cup qualifying ties with Lithuania and Slovakia.
Allen Simmons mail: allen.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: allen.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:19:04 GMT
Surviving Attica
In September 1971, inmates seized control of the Attica Correctional Facility in New York state - Carlos Roche was one of the prisoners.
Billy Clark mail: billy.clark@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:26:06 GMT
'Seething fury'
Canada's First Nations use a royal tour to push for political action on social issues and say there is "seething fury" over the slow course of change.
Lawrence Gonzales mail: lawrence.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:20:56 GMT
Created equal
The Republican Party may not be the most natural home for a transgender woman from New Jersey - but Jennifer Williams is trying to change it from the inside.
Sean Evans mail: sean.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:27:54 GMT
Bags of joy
Finnish-Syrian father-of-six Rami Adhan has become known as the "toy smuggler" for taking large bags of toys into Syria for children suffering in the war.
Benjamin Martinez mail: benjamin.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:23:30 GMT
No apprentice
Lord Sugar has said he would like the BBC to commission a new programme focusing on the progress of past winners of The Apprentice.
Daniel Jordan mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:57:09 GMT
Grown men cried
A year after the last blast furnace on Teesside shut its doors, how has the community been coping?
Edward West mail: edward.west@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:51:21 GMT
Absent brands
With big name brands like Ford, Volvo, Rolls Royce, Bentley, Lamborghini and Aston Martin staying away from this year's Paris Motor Show, should the organisers be getting worried?
Kyle Dixon mail: kyle.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:48:58 GMT
Memory keepers
The child of two Holocaust survivors talks about being the keeper of their memories – and projects working with children of survivors of massacres in Rwanda and Bosnia talk about the impact handed down through families.
Alfred Harrison mail: alfred.harrison@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:55:00 GMT
Bras, bums and beauty
Adverts claiming to understand the experiences of modern women can be a risky strategy. Here are five very different campaigns that consumers either loved or hated.
more